#01 – 小叶:让孩子学习有效进步的“高效能学习循环”!

锵锵锵锵!在滑脸书/看文章的大家看过来看过来!这里有宝物!嗱嗱嗱,千万不要买椟还珠,徒入宝山空手归啊!我是【葉老師】的代言人——小叶!以后你们看到我,就知道有好康了,知道吗!所以一定要看下去!

嗱,大家知道,马来西亚有很多教育中心,但是说到教小孩认字、发音、阅读、理解、书写……哈哈哈哈!【葉老師】肯定是大家的首选!为什么?哼,我当然知道你一定会问为什么,让我,小叶给你知道【葉老師】其中一个法宝!这法宝如果你学会运用,你和你的孩子在生活上、学习上都可以受用!

这个法宝,名叫“高效能学习循环”!

我小叶的好朋友Joe DeGutis和Michael Esterman(我认识他们,他们不认识我😄),在波斯顿注意力和学习实验室裡研究时,透过大脑成像实验发现:如果你要在一个长时间里面保持注意力的话,最好的战略就是——专注一段时间,然后短暂休息一会儿,之后再重新集中精力!

小叶 高效能学习循环 - A

所以在【葉老師】裡面,孩子的学习时间(60-120分钟,视科目多少而定)将分割成:

1. 学习时间:也就是我们最擅长的1对1专科教学。
2. 充电时间:孩子们可以到“充电区” 选择自己感兴趣的活动:绘本阅读、益智游戏或者静心休息。
3. 复习、强化时间:孩子用“少量多次”的方式,复习刚才学过的东西,将短期记忆渗透进长期记忆。

小叶 高效能学习循环 - B

如果这一两个小时,孩子没有时间放松,反而一直在读书,嘿嘿,其实是没什么效果的,因为孩子的注意力根本没办法维持那么久。你逼他在桌子上又怎样?他的灵魂却飞到公园啊、YouTube啊、游戏啊……到时你看到他不专心,你又骂他打他,他很无辜的ok?

所以在【葉老師】就强调:不要“死背、死读的被动学习”,要有时间给他们恢复专注力。还有一个重点就是:教会,不是教完。你为了教完而教,就算全部生字叫孩子跟着念一轮,但是结果他不记得、不认得,也是没用的。透过“高效能学习循环”的学习、充电和复习强化,我们在确保孩子是学会了所有教过的字,才会进入下一个Level 的新课内容。

小叶 高效能学习循环 - C

所以我小叶也是一样,讲了那么多,你也开始失去耐心再看了吧?好,我就留下一次跟你们见面的时间,再来跟你们讲【葉老師】还有哪些的好!Ok?在家也可以和孩子testing一下这个学习方法哦!


高效能学习循环 叶老师1对1创意教学

让我请小慧老师为大家分享,我们如何为孩子营造一个良性学习循环的高效能学习环境:


叶老师 识字阅读 优惠券想让孩子体验【葉老師】学习课程?
现在可以以RM98让孩子体验6堂课,您将看见孩子学习的热情涌现!
{点击上图,查看详情}


叶老师 人才招聘 请人 找工您也想成为一位能帮助孩子快乐学习的老师?
欢迎填写资料申请:
{点击上图,进入老师申请}


叶老师荣获星洲教育奖 Sin Chew Education Award

#01 – XiaoYe: Allowing children to learn and improve with the “High Impact Learning Cycle”!

Jeng jeng jeng jeng! If you are scrolling through Facebook or reading articles, look over here! There is treasure here! Nah nah nah, don’t you go and buy the case but return the pearl, enter a huge mountain full of treasure but leave empty handed! I am Yelaoshr’s ambassador – XiaoYe! In the future if you see me, it means good news for you, understand? You have to read on!

Nah, everybody knows that in Malaysia, we have many education centres, but when we talk about teaching children how to recognise words, pronunciation, reading, comprehension, writing…Hahahaha! Yelaoshr is definitely a first-choice for people! Why? Hmph, I knew you would ask why, XiaoYe would like to let you know a magic weapon! Once you know how to master the magic weapon, it can be used in you and you children’s life and learning process!

This magic weapon is called the “High Impact Learning Cycle”!

XiaoYe’s good friends Joe DeGutis and Michael Esterman (I know them but they do not know me) were researching at the Boston Attention and Learning Laboratory realised through brain imaging that: if you want to be focus and attentive for a long period of time, the best strategy is to – focus and be attentive for a period of time, rest for a short while and then refocus back!

小叶 高效能学习循环 - A

That is why at Yelaoshr, our children’s learning time (60-120 minutes, depending on the number of subjects) is separated into:

  1. Learning session: this is our specialised 1-to-1 teaching methods
  2. Recharging session: children can go to the “recharge zone” and choose their activity of interest such as reading picture books, playing puzzle games or just take a rest.
  3. Revision, strengthening session: children will use “lesser knowledge, more repetitions” technique to revise the things they have learnt just now, turning short-term memory into long-term memory.

小叶 高效能学习循环 - B

In these one to two hours, if children do not have time to relax and only study and learn, heh heh, actually that is not effective because a child’s attention cannot be maintained for such a long time. So what if you force him on the table to study? His soul may have flown to the park, YouTube, games… and then you noticed him being inattentive, and you will scold and hit him. He is innocent, okay?

Hence, at Yelaoshr we emphasised on: No “dead memorising and learning kind of passive learning” and allow them to have time to recover their attention. Another important point is: to teach them to fully understand not to just finish the syllabus. You teach to finish the syllabus; even if you make the child repeat all the words after you but at the end of the day he does not remember or recognise words, it is useless. Through the “High Impact Learning Cycle” form of learning, recharge and revision strengthening, we are ensuring that the children learnt all the words that we have taught, only then we will proceed to the next level of new syllabus.

小叶 高效能学习循环 - C

It’s the same for me, XiaoYe! After talking so much, I guess you have already lost your patience in reading? Alright, I shall leave them for the next time we meet to tell you what other aspects is Yelaoshr good at! Okay? You can test this learning method with your children at home!


90-minute 1-to-1 Guidance High Impact Learning Cycle


We having a special offer RM98 (6 lessons. Usual price is RM255) for our one-to-one Mandarin, Malay and English programmes as well as abacus mental arithmetic so that your child can experience the fun and unique learning at YelaoShr® Creative Learning Centre. This offer is valid at all 60 centres nationwide.

More info: https://teacheryap.com/voucher/