学费与时间表

90 分钟,1 对 1 教学
【高效能学习循环】

learning flow 高效能学习循环

孩子的上课时间,分配如下:

科目时间
1科目60分钟
2科目90分钟
3科目120分钟

在这90分钟,会分隔成:

i. 学习时间:1 对 1,专科教学

ii. 充电时间

a. 这目的是让孩子恢复专注力

b. 如果少了这部分,孩子就进入到“死读、死背”的被动学习,整体学习成效将会大大降低,长期并会引起孩子对学习的反弹。这已在多项孩子的心理和身理的研究说明这点。

c. 充电时间是让孩子在我们准备的“充电区”让孩子选择自己感兴趣的活动:绘本阅读、益智游戏、或静心休息

iii. 复习、强化时间

a. 人的记忆分成短期记忆和长期记忆。我们需要把接收过的讯息,以“少量多次”的方式复习、强化,是最有效让新学的事物,从短期记忆,渗入到长期记忆。

b. 这也是我们强调的“教会,不是教完”的教学原则。

1 对 1,专科教学

【葉老师】1 对 1 教学的最大优势,对孩子的帮助是:

依据进度:每个孩子的学习速度都会不一样。在学校体系的大环境,班上学生人数多,程度参差不齐,实在无法逐一照顾到每位学生。而在【葉老师】的1对1教学,就可弥补这不足,让每个孩子都会被看见、被照顾到,依据孩子的程度来教,才是强化和提升孩子学习成效的关键。

适性教学:每个孩子的性格都不一样,如我们常遇到的:好动/外向、安静/内向等,同时孩子每天的情绪起伏也很不一样。所以唯有1对1的形式,老师才能够了解孩子的个性、学习模式,以及可以更敏锐地观察到孩子每天当下的情绪

情绪是影响孩子学习成效的关键。因此在【葉老师】老师们的角色,不但是「教书」,更多的是在「育人」;我们是着重于『先’育’后’教’』,先关注孩子的心状态,才能更进一步关注孩子的脑学习、脑吸收。

在这 1 对 1 的过程,老师扮演的角色包括:老师(教导)、辅导师(开导)、激励师(引导)、明师(劝导)

所谓要让孩子快乐学习“师生关系”远比“教学方法”更重要。快乐学习是营造一种氛围与情境,让孩子充分信任老师,不担心说错话,不担心老师否定他、不爱他。如此,孩子就能在其中悠游学习,迎接压力与挑战。

专科老师 1 对 1

在这90分钟,孩子不会只是对一个老师。我们是依据孩子的学习科目,在90分钟的学习循环过程,会和不同的专科老师对接。因此孩子获得更全面的关注

保证有进步

为了让家长对我们的教学模式更安心,以及我们可以更透彻执行我们的教学模式,这项“保证有进步”让家长可以关注于孩子的学习成效,更安心放手让孩子融入我们的教学模式,以帮助孩子达成最大的学习成效。

为了帮助家长可以更深入和全面了解此“保证有进步”的执行细节,建议家长与您邻近的分行做预约(点击这里:https://teacheryap.com/apt/cn)。接着与孩子一同到来,让我们先为孩子进行学力评估,并与您了解更多孩子的现状,进而为您讲解此“保证有进步”的执行细节与条规。

标准时间表和学费

162_cn

  • 不需要父母参与或陪同
  • 不需通晓华语和马来文
  • 一对一教导(由经验丰富和训练有素的教师组成的团队)
  • 可选择每周上课2, 3, 4, 5 或 6 天
  • 每月学费~RM300至RM500,取决于孩子的水平和学习科目
  • 确切的费用,将会在专业咨询会面时,给予孩子评估后才能够给予明确的报价
  • 中心标准上课时间:(星期一至五)下午2pm – 9pm / (星期六)半天 9am-3pm。
  • 家长可从四个不同的标准上课时间段中选其一,既:(星期一至五)2pm – 3:30pm / 3:30pm-5pm / 6pm-7:30pm / 7:30pm-9pm。(星期六) 9am – 10:30am, 10:30am – 12pm, 12pm – 1:30pm, 1:30pm – 3pm (上课时间因各中心的工作时间而异)
  • 对于单亲家庭和有经济困难的家庭,可以申请经济援助。
  • 新山和一些分行在星期天有开放
  • 各分行确切的开放时间请参考 https://teacheryap.com/branches/cn

Fee & Time Table

90-minute 1-to-1 Guidance
High Impact Learning Cycle

The learning durations are as follows:

Total SubjectsDurations
1 subject60 min
2 subjects90 min
3 subjects120 min

The 90-min learning will be divided into:

i. Learning Time: 1-to-1 Guidance for chosen subjects

ii. Recharge Time:

a. To help children regain their concentration

b. Without rest time, children will resort to passive, rote learning which reduces learning effectiveness. It may even cause children to resist learning over time, as shown by numerous studies on children’s psychology and physiology.

c. During this period, children are allowed to choose the activities they are interested in, such as reading illustrated storybooks, games or rest.

iii. Revision & Reinforcement Time

a. Human memory is categorized into short-term and long-term memory. We need to revise and reinforce the information we receive in small quantity but repeatedly so that this newly acquired information can be transferred from short-term memory to long-term memory.

b. This is the reason we lay emphasis on teaching students until they have really learned rather than about completing the syllabus.

1-to-1 Subject Guidance

YelaoShr 1-to-1 Guidance offers these advantages to learners:

Progress according to individual pace: Every child learns at a different pace. In a normal school setting where children of different learning paces learn together in a large group, teachers are naturally unable to give adequate attention to every student. YelaoShr 1-to-1 Guidance helps to make up for this shortcoming, thus enabling every child to get the attention and guidance he or she needs and learn according to his or her pace. This approach is the key to increase learning effectiveness.

Adaptable Learning: Children have different personalities. Some are active/extroverted; some quiet/introverted. Moreover, their moods also affect their learning. Therefore, our 1-to-1 guidance is able to help teachers understand your child’s personality, learning style, and even observe his or her mood on the day of learning.

Emotion has its effects on learning outcome. Thus, at YelaoShr Creative Learning Centre, our teachers not only ‘teach’, but also ‘nurture’. We give priority to nurturing before teaching a child. We pay close attention to children’s state of mind so that they can keep up with learning.

In 1-to-1 guidance, our teachers play the role of a teacher (to teach), coach (to guide), motivator (to encourage) and counsellor (to counsel).

To ensure children learn happily, teacher-student relationship is far more important than teaching method. As such, the environment must be conducive to the promotion of trust between students and teachers where children can be truthful to their teachers, need not worry about rejection by their teachers or teachers’ indifferent attitude towards them.

1-to-1 Guidance by A Subject Teacher

During a 90-min learning session, your child is not guided by just one teacher, but teachers of different subjects according to the subjects your child has enrolled in. Therefore, your child will get all the necessary attention he or she needs.

Improvement Guarantee

At YelaoShr Creative Learning Centre, we offer Improvement Guarantee because our method is proven effective over the years. Parents can enrol their children in our programmes with peace of mind.

To assure parents of our teaching method as well as ensuring that it can be implemented thoroughly, this “Improvement Guarantee” allows parents to focus on their children’s learning outcomes, enabling their children to fully immerse in learning and help them achieve maximum learning results.

To know how our Improvement Guarantee works, you can make an appointment with our centre (click here https://teacheryap.com/apt ) and bring your child for an assessment to understand more about your child’s current learning status as well as the terms and conditions of Improvement Guarantee.

Our Standard Time Table & Fee

161_en

  • No parental involvement is required
  • No prior knowledge of Chinese & Malay languages are required
  • One on one coaching (by a team of experienced and well-trained teachers)
  • Option to enroll for 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 days per week
  • Monthly tutoring fee ranged from RM300-RM500 depending on child’s level and learning subjects
  • The exact fee will only be confirmed after the child assessment during parenting consultation session
  • Standard business hours: 2pm-9pm (Mon – Fri), 9am – 3pm (Sat)
  • Parents may select lessons from the following 4 standard time slots: (Mon-Fri) 2pm – 3:30pm, 3:30pm – 5pm, 6pm – 7:30pm, and 7:30pm – 9pm. (Sat) 9am – 10.30am, 10:30am – 12pm, 12pm- 1.30pm, 1.30pm – 3pm (Lesson slots may vary, depending on the branch working hours)
  • For single parent or family having financial difficulty can apply for financial aid.
  • Johor Bahru and some branches open on Sunday
  • Centre’s opening hours please refer to https://teacheryap.com/branches