线上1对1教学常见问题

在3月16日晚上十点接获政府发布的行动管制指令后,全国YELAOSHR的老师在17日仅剩的24小时变成了8,000小时。因为全国350多位老师齐心接受这挑战,我们抛开所有不必要的抱怨、指责、批评,全心全力集中火力做该做、能做、可做的事情。

This page is also available in English (click here).

COVID-19 YELAOSHR 叶老师 教育工作者对抗疫情线上教学 ZOOM

在仅有的24小时,各区领导人整顿团队士气,不浪费任何时间,大家保持正面的信念马上执行所分配的指示:

  1. 开通所有线上教学应用程式
  2. 每位老师马上演习、确认操作步骤
  3. 与每位家长联系:教导家长使用线上教学工具、安排孩子们的上课时间表

ZOOM线上教学软件 COVID-19 YELAOSHR 叶老师 教育工作者对抗疫情线上教学

3月18日,全国老师也开始了网上教学的第一天。感谢每一位全力配合的家长,因为有你们,让我们可以共同展现给孩子们看,我们大人是如何正面努力去度过难关、克服挑战!也让我们展示了给孩子们看到,我们对学习不停歇的决心!

这几天也看到孩子开始适应了这线上教学的模式。听着孩子们的对话,他们的那股童真和愿意配合学习的热情,是我们教育工作者在这防疫的难关中最大的推动力。

各分院的主管负责人从行动管制的第一天到目前为止,已拨打了超过几百通电话、发出了几百封的信息,和家长安排孩子上线学习的时间、对第一次接触线上教学的家长也要给予操作上的指导….我们知道这突然转换的线上教学模式,还有一小部分的家长和孩子无法适应,但是我们依然未停歇和全马各分院老师互相讨教,看看还有哪些更合适的方法针对特别的个案,我们始终坚持不放弃给予任何一位学生教学,一个都不能少。

在这非常时期,实在感恩家长们成为我们的精神后盾,所有在教学上的请求,家长都一一给予配合。更感动的是,陆陆续续收到家长的回馈肯定,让我们有更大的动力持续度过这挑战:

Despite challenging situation out there, it never Stop this group of teachers continue coaching the kids. I never thought virtual meeting can be used in children daycare like YELAOSHR. To all the teachers out there you are doing the best for kids.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Setia Alam

Teacher is sooo very good. Your teaching is wonderful…thank you very much. We do not regret choosing YELAOSHR..I no longer wonder why my son knows so much.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Setia Alam

Even though my boy was shy at first he managed to do his class because the teachers were patient and made him feel safe and comfortable. I so admire the dedication, patience and perseverance of all teachers at YELAOSHR.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Ipoh Pinji Seni

It is definitely a very proactive step from YELAOSHR! It was a fast move which I’m very impressed that it was setup in such a short time after the announcement. It creates a great sense of responsibility by YELAOSHR that despite the movement lockdown, the centre still cares about the child development. And ensuring that the child does not lose touch with the studies. One to one basis is still practised thus ensuring the child is fully monitored for his studies.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Bukit Tinggi

投资4年YELAOSHR,总是没有让我失望,第一时间用最快时间技术让孩子隔离也不让学习慢下来。在家上网学习。
– 来自YELAOSHR Alam Damai的家长

 

关于线上教学,家长的4大隐忧和解答:

1. 线上教学时间较短
(a)
☘在中心: 在1到1小时半的上课时间,孩子会由3到4位老师接见进行学习
💻在线上: 在不同的时间,孩子会被安排见2到3位老师进行学习,每次约15到20分钟
(b)
☘在中心: 包括做作业/功课时间
💻在线上: 没有包括做作业/功课时间 (有参与3月和4月份线上教学的学生,在中心复开后,我们会给予额外的15到30分钟的时间协助孩子完成相关的作业练习(不强制性))
(c)
☘在中心: 有间中的休息和自由阅读时间
💻在线上: 没有休息和自由阅读时间
(d)
☘在中心: 以90分钟高效能学习循环进行教学,亦是在孩子最高专注力的15到20分钟内教学。接着会有休息和益智游戏时间让孩子恢复专注力,再进行复习强化学习成效
💻在线上: 没有

2. 在线上学习,孩子会学得较少吗?

每个孩子的学习模式有所不同。在这星期开始线上教学,我们得到大部分家长的回馈是孩子更积极投入,例如学到更多生字、在更好的专注下孩子减少了重复教孩子依然可以记得。然而,我们还须再执行一些以收集更完整的数据做教学成效的分析。

目前是有一小部分年龄较小的孩子还未准备好这线上学习的模式。

3. 老师真的能够做到100%如在中心那样的教学效果吗?

不能。线上教学的模式只是短暂的方式来紧急应对这抗疫情的非常时期。
在有限的设备和资源,如上网工具、网络连线等,以及时间的分配,我们只能选择100%专注在认字阅读的核心,以便持续帮助孩子打好认字阅读基础,建立自主学习的能力。

4. 如果家里没有很稳定的网络连线怎么办?

线上教学的确非常依赖稳定的网络,如果没有的话是会影响孩子的学习。

🎁如果孩子以往在中心都有跟着老师的教学模式和进度,你会发现孩子进入线上学习依然有同样的学习表现。他们都熟悉老师的教学模式,虽是隔着一个荧幕,但是他们都知道每一个学习的流程和步骤。如我们所坚持的“是要教会,不是教完”,有效的学习不在于教学的时间长短,而是对的教学模式和方法。

 

Q:RM98 优惠券是什么?

Ans:RM98的优惠卷是新优惠及课程预购配套,家长可以在行动限制令(MCO)期间以RM98购买2堂语言体验课,两堂课里只能选择一种语言(华文/ 英文/ 马来文),优惠券的使用期限是管制结束后的60天内要去中心兑换,家长若在在MCO期间购买此配套,课程预购配套将可以获得学费回扣15%-20%,此优惠只限于新的家长。   点击购买   |   点此预约

Q:住家附近没有YELAOSHR中心或特别原因不能前往中心上课,怎么办?

Ans:家长可以预先购买RM98 2堂体验课的优惠劵,然后请家长您预约留下资料,分支中心栏位请选择“Long Term(1:1) Languages Online” ),我们会后续尽快与您做联系跟进。  点击购买   |   点此预约

Q:想询问线上课程 / 我的孩子X岁,适合什么课程 / 有什么课程建议

Ans:MCO期间,相信孩子在家都闷慌了吧!

YelaoShr拥有多元化的课程,建议家长可以先购买RM98的学习优惠券(线上/线下),让孩子体验2堂课。孩子适应了教学方式、老师也通过观察对孩子有了更全面的了解,才能给予家长适合孩子的学习方案。

 点击购买   |   点此预约

Q:购买优惠劵或预约后,我该怎么做?

Ans: 中心的负责人将会在最短的时间内(不超过3天工作日) 联络家长您。我们会在 MCO 期间,通过网路会议跟家长安排咨询以及给予孩子在线上做学力测验。 点击购买   |   点此预约

Online One-on-One Coaching FAQ

When the Movement Control Order (MCO) was promulgated at 10 p.m. on 16 March,  every teacher from Yelaoshr Group was determined to turn the 24 hours on 17 March into 8,000 hours. Over 350 Yelaoshr teachers in Malaysia resolve to accept this challenge in unison, without complaints and incrimination. We focus resolutely to carry out what should and could be done.

此页面也有中文版(点击这里)。

COVID-19 YELAOSHR 叶老师 教育工作者对抗疫情线上教学 ZOOM

Despite the pressing 24 hours they had, leaders and partners of all regions managed to initiate the actions as below: 

  1. Activate the online teaching 
  2. Confirm the operating procedures and put in practice
  3. Contact and provide necessary coaching to parents on the best available online learning platform  
  4. Arrange the lesson timetable

ZOOM线上教学软件 COVID-19 YELAOSHR 叶老师 教育工作者对抗疫情线上教学

18 March 2020, the FIRST day we officially started the online teaching. We appreciate the cooperation rendered by parents. With such relentless support, we have shown our children alongside parents, the role model to overcome great challenges and have an unstoppable drive to always learn.  

We have seen our children starting to settle with the online learning experience. Their words are enriched with innocence, their willingness to try is one of the greatest motivations for us to move on and stand against all the challenges. 

Centre Managers have been contacting hundreds of parents since the first day when MCO was implemented, working around the clock only to make sure the execution of the online learning will be a success. We understand parents’ hesitation on the online teaching model, particularly to the parents who are new to the concept. We also understand that our unanticipated move into online teaching model has unavoidably caused worries among some parents and uneasiness in children. Nevertheless, we are continuously imploring and improving on the system as we commit to provide nothing but the best to our children. 

We are grateful for parents who have become our pillar of strength during this critical time. Parents have been accommodating to our requests and dispensing positive feedback and assurance. This is an extraordinary empowerment to our team to march on. We believe we can pull this through, together.

Despite challenging situation out there, it never Stop this group of teachers continue coaching the kids. I never thought virtual meeting can be used in children daycare like YELAOSHR. To all the teachers out there you are doing the best for kids.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Setia Alam

Teacher is sooo very good. Your teaching is wonderful…thank you very much. We do not regret choosing YELAOSHR..I no longer wonder why my son knows so much.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Setia Alam

Even though my boy was shy at first he managed to do his class because the teachers were patient and made him feel safe and comfortable. I so admire the dedication, patience and perseverance of all teachers at YELAOSHR.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Ipoh Pinji Seni

It is definitely a very proactive step from YELAOSHR! It was a fast move which I’m very impressed that it was setup in such a short time after the announcement. It creates a great sense of responsibility by YELAOSHR that despite the movement lockdown, the centre still cares about the child development. And ensuring that the child does not lose touch with the studies. One to one basis is still practised thus ensuring the child is fully monitored for his studies.
– Parent from YELAOSHR Bukit Tinggi

 

*General concerns of parents*

*1. Online teaching time is shorter*

☘Centre: children will see different teachers (3-4) in 1-1.5 hours
💻Online: children will see different teachers (2-3), at different times/days; each session is 15-20 mins

☘Centre: Inc homework session
💻Online: Exc homework session (Children who participate in online learning in March and April, an additional 15-30 minutes will be offered to assist the child to complete related workbooks (non-mandatory) after the Centre reopens )

☘Centre: Inc intermittent waiting, resting & reading time
💻Online: Exc intermittent waiting, resting & reading time

☘Centre: Practise *15 mins High Learning Impact Cycle* (children are believed to focus+learn best in first 15-20 mins time, followed by rest & play, to form 90 mins lesson cycle)
💻Online: Nil

*2. Would my child learn lesser, online?*

Every child learns differently. Since inception of our online teaching, our records show *majority* of our children *progress more positively*, ie learning more new words, shorter revision time due to better retention by children. However, it will take more data and longer period to establish fairer statistics and report.

However, few toddlers have *yet* expressed readiness for the online teaching.

*3. Can teachers do 100% of what they teach at the centre?*

No. Online teaching programme (in such model) is a temporary measure in such challenging time. Under the *limited facilities, resources* (gadgets, wifi connection, etc) and *time*, we pledge to focus 100% on the *CORES* (ie. words recognition, revision & reading). By so doing, your child could still progress at their own pace.

*4. What if we do not have a stable line at home?*

Online learning requires stable data connection, of which without will compromise on the learning.

🎁If your child has displayed satisfactory progress with our centre in the past, what you see them learning online *resembles very closely* of how they learn at our centre. You can tell from their familiarity in following our steps and instructions. As what we always believe, *”We teach to understand, NOT to complete lesson”. Effective learning is never really a matter of the longer of class time, but the right approach and methodology.

Q:What is RM98 Discount Voucher?

Ans:The RM98 voucher is a new discount and pre-order package. Parents can purchase 2 language experience lessons at RM98 during the MCO period. Only one language (Chinese / English / Malay) can be selected in both lessons. The voucher is valid for 60 days after the end of the regulation. If parents purchase this package during the MCO period, the course pre-order package will receive a 15%-20% tuition rebate. This discount is limited to new parents.

Book an Appointment  |   RM98 Discount Voucher

Q: What should I do if there is no YELAOSHR center near my home or I cannot go to the center for special reasons?

Ans: Parents can purchase the discount voucher for RM98 2 lessons and book an appointment via the link below.  Kindly select “Long Term (1: 1) Languages Online” in the branch center column, we will follow up with you as soon as possible.

Book an Appointment  |   RM98 Discount Voucher

Q: I would like to inquire about online courses / My child is X years old, what courses are suitable / Do you have any suggestion?

Ans: During the MCO, I believe that the children are sullen at home!

YelaoShr has a variety of courses. It is recommended that parents can first purchase RM98 discount voucher to have your child to experience the 2 learning lessons. Once the teacher has a more comprehensive understanding of the child through observation, we will consult the parents the learning program suitable for the child.

Book an Appointment  |   RM98 Discount Voucher

Q: What should I do after purchasing the discount voucher or making an appointment?

Ans: The person in charge of the center will contact you within the shortest time (no more than 3 working days). During the MCO, we will arrange consultations with parents through online meeting and provide free learning assessment for your children.

Book an Appointment  |   RM98 Discount Voucher