3-12岁 Abakʊs™ 珠算与英文周末班

唤有智慧的教育,培养有个性的孩子,已经成为当今我国教育的主旋律。

今日教育工作者都知道,传统的课室教学,老师站在前面讲课的做法,已经不是最有效的教学方式。根据神经语言学的研究与分析,这是因为学生学习的风格差异很大。

一般来说,学习模式分三型:视觉V、听觉A、动觉K (VAK Learning Styles)

「打开书本」其实只有利于视觉型学习者 (visual learner) ,他们靠「」,透过文字、图片、列表、示范去想像和理解。因为学习汉字的关系,虽然亚洲国家普遍也是以V型学习者居多,但听觉型学习者 (auditory learner) 和动觉型学习者 (kinesthetic learner) 同样存在。听觉型学习者靠「」,多倾向从一般对话、讨论、电视或电台节目、歌词掌握学习要领;动觉型学习者靠「」,藉由游戏、旅程、舞台剧等亲身体验学习和加深记忆。

因此,传统式课堂上讲课的教学方法,总是对于视觉性学习者较为有利。相对来说,对于听觉型动觉型的学习者,总是不能“进脑”,导致学习缓慢乏力而效果不佳!最终遗憾地被归类为“愚蠢”或“成绩差”的孩子。

研究和实践表明,从小就通过5到学习法™(到、到、到、到和到)的孩子,为他们提供针对性和丰富的以及实践资源,他们在VAK三种学习模式中,更能够达到整体平衡,对于帮助孩子整体提高高专注学习能力有着重要的意义。

YelaoShr® (1:1教导) Abakʊs™ 珠算课程,通过“看”算(到)、“听”算(到),双手同时“拨”珠(到),内心专注地“心”算(到)以及高级的观珠于脑形成映像的“心脑算”,有效地刺激左右脑皮层,促使双脑神经元不断活跃,使左脑、右脑均衡发展。

再配合YelaoShr® (1:1教导)剑桥英语“5到学习法”,孩子能够在最短的时间内,开发他们的“眼根”、“耳根”、“舌根”、“触觉”,像“磨刀子”一样把“根”磨成最敏锐的“接收器”(接收讯息的感官)。

最终,这3岁定80的基础,经过如此专业和用心的栽培,一旦成功打造了卓越的学习能力,这就已经算是Mommy 送给孩子一生中最有价值的礼物!从此,不管将来的成绩如何,有了卓越的高专注学习能力,再加上科技与网路的发达,资讯和知识垂手可得,您的孩子就可以脱离以“分数”被标签的宿命,能够自主学习和任意获取知识,从而踏上轻松与快乐学习之路。

 视-听-动觉学习模式的优点及方法:

 优点如何运用学习模式来提升学习效能?
视觉
学习
模式
1. 擅长书写及绘画表。
2. 做事整齐、有效率。
3. 对个人处身的环境很了解。
4. 较专注于视觉图像,不易受环境的噪音所影响。
  • 利用图表和流程图帮助记忆及理解资料。
  • 使用图表、流程图和图像做笔记。
  • 创造一些图像来帮助记忆。加快我的学习!
  • 把笔记资料阅读多几遍,并用颜色笔将要熟读的重点圈出来。
  • 在较难记忆的笔记旁加上图像或符号。
  • 利用录影带或电脑学习软件进行学习。
听觉
学习
模式
1. 善于聆听及小组讨论。
2. 对用口语述说的资训吸收得很快。
3. 善于面对面与人沟通。
  • 选择宁静的环境进行温习。
  • 录下老师讲授的内容以作温习,又或使用教材之相关的录音带进行温习。
  • 与同学进行小组讨论或研习。
  • 将枯燥乏味的学习内容编成一首歌或一句顺口溜,加强记忆。
  • 温习时,在不妨碍他人的情况下将笔记的内容朗读出来。
动觉
学习
模式
1.善于从操作中学习。
2.清楚知道自己能做什么及不能做什么。
3.积极参与活动式学习,如角色扮演。
  • 上课时避免一直坐着不动,在不妨碍他人的情况做一些小动作,如甩笔。
  • 学习时,选择令身体感到舒适的座姿。
  • 多参与实验、考察、参观或角色扮演,让自己可以「动手做」或经验所学习的内容。
  • 多使用电脑进行学习,尤其是具游戏性质的电脑教材。

Weekend Abacus Arithmetic & English Programme

Nurturing intelligence and individuality in children underpins the theme of our country’s education these days.

Today, educators know that conventional teaching methods with teacher standing and teaching in front of students are no longer regarded as effective. Research in neurolinguistics has attributed the ineffectiveness of conventional teachings methods to different learning styles among individuals.

Generally speaking, there are three learning modes: Visual (V), Auditory (A) and Kinesthetic (K).

Learning with an ‘open book’ is only beneficial to visual learners, who absorb and retain information better when it is presented in words, pictures, diagrams and demonstrations. In Asia, learners tend to be visual learners due to the pictographic nature of Chinese words. However, there are auditory and kinesthetic learners too. An auditory learner prefers listening to information presented in voices, such as dialogues, discussions, lyrics, TV and radio programmes. On the other hand, kinesthetic learners prefer learning by ‘doing‘, such as games, travelling and stage play, where they can experience the learning.

Therefore, conventional classroom lecture method is invariably more advantageous to visual learners. On the contrary, to auditory and kinesthetic learners, this method is hardly engaging at all, thus leading to slow learning and unsatisfactory results. Consequently, auditory and kinesthetic learners are often regrettably and wrongly labeled as ‘stupid’ or ‘mediocre’ students.

Educational research and practice show that High 5 Learning Method™ provides young learners with the resources and exercises to use their ears, eyes, hands, mouth and mind, thus developing their abilities to see, listen and read aloud. With a balanced approach to VAK learning styles, it helps improve their focus in learning.

Meanwhile, Yelaoshr® 1-to-1 Abacus Arithmetic programmes train students in using their eyes (visual) to see, ears (auditory) to listen, hands (kinesthetic) to move the abacus beads, and heart (brain) to concentrate as they perform arithmetic calculations. In advanced level of abacus mental arithmetic, students can even perform arithmetic calculations in their mind. With constant stimulation to the left and right cortex, the neurons are continuously activated, thus ensuring a balanced left and right brain development.

Coupled with Yelaoshr® 1-to-1 Cambridge English using High 5 Learning Method™, young learners will be able to develop their eyes, ears, tongue and touch, honing their sensory organs like honing a knife.

It is often said that our experience at 3 years old will set our future till 80. In other words, early influences have a long-term effect in our life. Helping a child to develop his or her learning ability is the most valuable gift a mother can give to her little one. With the know-how to focus on learning, and the support of technology and internet, knowledge can be easily acquired by the little one at the finger tips. Your child will be able to avoid the rat race of merely pursuing high scores in examinations and reset himself or herself on the path of lifelong learning to freely discover the joy of acquiring knowledge.

The Advantages of VAK Learning Styles & Methods

StyleAdvantagesHow To Use It To Improve Learning Effectiveness?
Visual1.    Good in writing and drawing tables

2.    Neat and efficient

3.    Observant and highly aware of the surroundings

4.    Able to focus on visual images and less susceptible to noise in the surroundings

1.      Use diagrams and flow charts to aid memory  and comprehension

2.      Use diagrams and flow charts to make notes

3.      Create images to reinforce memory and speed up learning

4.      Read hand notes and highlight key points with colours

5.      Memorize tough points with images and marks

6.      Use video or computer software to learn

 

 

 

Auditory

1.      Good at listening and participating in group discussion

2.      Absorb information  faster when it is conveyed verbally

3.      Good at face-to-face communication

1.      Choose a quiet environment to study

2.      Record lectures or watch study-related videos for revision

3.      Join group discussions or group study

4.      Convert dull content or verses into song lyrics to aid memorization

5.      Read aloud hand notes during revision

Kinesthetic1.     Learn better hands-on

2.     Aware of one’s ability and inability

3.     Active in participating in activity-based learning such as role play

1.      Avoid sitting still for prolonged period; making handwritten notes during class helps improve learning efficiency without disturbing others

2.      Good sitting posture helps improve comfort and focus

3.      Participate more in experiments, field trips, tours or role-play exercises to learn from first-hand and hands-on experiences

4.      Use computer to aid learning such as game-type learning materials